The Oklahoma Chess Association is the official state affiliate to the U.S. Chess Federation. Our mission is to promote chess for enjoyment, as an art, and for the benefits it offers our communities.

Board of Directors, 2021-22

Chris Amburgy, president

Harold Brown, vice president

Jerry Casteel, treasurer


Chuck Unruh, past president

Rebecca Rutledge, secretary

Paul Covington, at large

Stephen Gehly, at large

Joe Veal, at large

Oklahoma State Chess Champions, 1913-present